Show me the way to your heart, guide me with your hands,
let me open the door to your soul, i promise i’ll be gentle with you.
You are a mystery that mystifies me, a puzzle I want to solve.
If you’ll but open yourself to me, I’ll do my best to figure you out.
You carry scars like the rest of us, but yours I’ll try to heal,
with loving hands to banish pain, and soothe your wounds with kisses sweet.
I’ll let you rest your weary head, close your eyes I’ll keep you safe.
In the circle of my arms, I’ll let you sleep,
so when you wake up, I’ll be the first one you’ll see.
Even if your world is falling, I’ll be here and I’ll hold on,
you’re not alone, never at all, for I’ll be here for you.

-eamarifosque 092613-

Leave a Reply

