Fire and Ice

 

Cool and composed you appear to be
as the temperature drops with your icy gaze.
Yet I can feel the fire slowly starting,
whenever you turn your eyes my way.
How can I resist the smile that is forming
on these lips as I hold those eyes with mine?
You can play cool and detached all you want
but this I tell you true.
I will break that cool facade of yours,
smash it to bits, unmake and unman you.
I will reshape and remake you,
with fire and passion from these hands.
I will breathe new life to your soul
that you’ve forgotten for so long.
I will make it yearn to live with the fires of love,
while I break it free from its icy prison.
I will melt your indifference with heat,
that only comes with this love that burns,
until you understand that your cold demeanor
is no match with the fire that I can conjure.

-eamarifosque 052813-

2 thoughts on “Fire and Ice

Leave a Reply

