A Prayer

 

Fair winds bring him to me,
my arms are waiting
to hold him close dear.
I’ve been waiting night and day,
waiting for his knock upon my door.
With a kiss I will welcome him
and by my hearth I will give him warmth.
His worries I will make him forget.
His pains I will steal from him.
I will make him feel life,
and what it’s like to be loved by me.
I will show him his place in my heart,
and why I’ve been waiting for him by the door,
for his shadow to grace my doorstep.
And I will shower his lips with kisses sweet,
and in my arms make him feel
that his home is nowhere else
but right here with me.

-eam021813-

Leave a Reply

