Down the Road

Down the Road

Walk with me down the road
and share with me your story.
I’ll tell you mine if you are ready
let’s not keep secrets you and I.
This path we take is for us
to discover the truth in us.

Walk with me down the road
let us learn more about each other.
Share with me your stories old
your ups even your downs.
Don’t be afraid I won’t judge you
you see, I have the same fears.

Walk with me down the road
let us be strangers no more.
What I am I will share with you
and you I’ll keep with me
for at the end of the road we’ll find
whether we are destined to be.

-EAM121412-

One thought on “Down the Road

Leave a Reply

