Morning

Morning

Soft dawn is breaking
I hear the birds readying for the morning
the sun is slowly creeping
over the mountains it keeps on climbing.

I rouse myself from the deepest slumber
thinking thoughts and not of blunder
I turn on the shower
and stepped into the coldness of water.

I woke up to a new day
yesterday’s pain is not of today
there is no reason why I should sway
from my dreams and goals of yesterday.

For the morning offers a new beginning
so I will start my day right by smiling.
I will think of the morning sun that is so beguiling
and be inspired, be an inspiration and be a blessing.

-EAM121012-

2 thoughts on “Morning

Leave a Reply

